Annual Scholarships for the Study of Concrete Masonry

Concrete Masonry Association of California and Nevada (CMACN), a non-profit organization, is pleased to announce that we continue to offer scholarships for undergraduate and graduate level architecture, engineering, and construction management students who study concrete masonry as a building material in California or Nevada. For more information about concrete masonry, visit Why Masonry.

As an association of concrete masonry block manufacturers, CMACN’s mission is to strengthen the masonry industry in California and Nevada by providing a technical information resource on concrete masonry for design professionals, protect and advance the interests of concrete masonry industry, develop new and existing markets for concrete masonry products, and coordinate our members’ efforts in solving common problems within the masonry industry.

CMACN develops, monitors, and coordinates test programs, research projects and specification updates. We publish technical and educational data, and both receive and disseminate recommendations for improved product use. To this end, we have continued to establish and expand a scholarship program in order to promote the study of concrete masonry as a subject in California and Nevada.

Architecture, Construction Management, and Engineering Scholarships

The Architecture, Construction Management, and Engineering Scholarship amounts are $1,000 – $1,500 per winning student. There is no predetermined number of scholarship awardees; selections are determined by responses to the application questions. Individuals may only receive ONE Engineering, Architecture or Construction Management scholarship award per calendar year (January – December).

Memorial Legacy Scholarship

The $4,000 Legacy Memorial Scholarship was established to recognize ONE student who has ALREADY successfully engaged in and contributed to the concrete masonry block industry during their college experience through employment, a cooperative work experience, or internship with a California or Nevada contractor or one of CMACN’s Producer Member companies. Individuals may only receive ONE scholarship awards per calendar year (January – December).

Scholarship Postmark Deadlines for 2024

To be considered for a specific scholarship, applications must be postmarked no later than the closure dates listed below. Individuals may only receive ONE scholarship awards per calendar year (January – December).

Spring Scholarship
Summer Scholarship
Fall Scholarship *
Winter Scholarship

Monday, March 11, 2024
Monday, June 3, 2024
Tuesday, September 3, 2024 *
Monday, December 2, 2024

*Legacy Memorial Scholarship Applications due